Career / Fashion & Beauty / Lifestyle

Hello. Is there anybody out there?

“Life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans,” so said John Lennon. The man knew what he was talking about. The past month seems like a blur to me. So much going on, I can barely keep up with my own life. Work has been keeping me in the office after hours, and I’ve barely seen my friends these last few weeks either. I always find time management difficult… how to prioritize? I usually end up letting some things go by the wayside, much to my own chagrin, thinking, “Eh, I’ll get back to that, eventually…” But it doesn’t always happen. Must make a greater effort at not losing myself in the middle of so much. Can’t say it’s all been work and no play, though, so that’s at least positive.

Since I don’t have a specific topic to tackle today, I suppose I’ll just update you on my lack of progress, my dear readers. All this “busy-ness” has also kept me away from the gym, and I’ve fallen back into some bad eating habits; none of which I’m proud of, but I just got really sick of counting calories. It lessened my ability to really appreciate what I was eating.

Hmm, I just remembered something my friend told me the other day. “You’re the only one who thinks you’re life is not exciting.” Yes, I sometimes forget. I got to attend two runway shows at the start of Fashion Week last week, which was pretty awesome considering the powerful group of people I was amongst. Walking past Glamour’s and W mag’s EICs’s seats made me excited to imagine my name in front row one day… Hey, you never know!

One more thing. I NEED a vacation like I’ve never needed one before. Must find the money to take one though first. Grr… pesky little thing, that money. Why can’t it grow on trees?

3 thoughts on “Hello. Is there anybody out there?

  1. Loved your post for a variety of reasons. First, John Lennon’s quote is so entirely true. I think it is something we can all appreciate.

    Second, it seems that our lives never seem as exciting to us as they appear to those around us. My daughter (12) is an aspiring fashion designer who has modeled a couple runway shows locally. She would have had a heart attack at the thought of being able to attend fashion week. While she thinks her life is boring, many of her friends are envious!

    Thanks so much for sharing!

Leave a Reply

