Lifestyle

A New Version of Me

Nice to meet you, Saucony

I don’t know how many of you used to watch the show Felicity, but those of you who did may recall one of the theme songs: “New Version of You.” Lately, I’ve felt like I needed a new version of me, which is why I’ve embarked on a new health kick; one that I had actually half started some months ago, but that got sidetracked after some recent events in my life. But now that I’m moving forward, I’m back on it, and stronger than ever. Not only am I attempting to eat better, but I’ve joined the gym!

It all started with a Zumba class I attended as a guest. I felt really good after working out, even though initially I was in mucho pain because I was so out of shape and it had been so long since I remotely exercised. It’s been fun buying new gear for my new hobbie, and I’m slowly becoming addicted. In fact, I notice a difference in my mood right away when I don’t go to the gym. I’m excited to keep myself motivated.

My goal was not to lose weight, originally. I just wanted to start a lifestyle change that would keep me active, healthy, and happy… as well as to start and maintain a workout routine before I reach the age of 30. You know, the older you get, the harder it is to get your ass off the couch. Plus, it’s a great reason to get out of the house, meet new people, and just feel great about doing something for ME! But now that I’m on the bandwagon, I created a goal to lose about 15 pounds. Now that I know what my BMI is, I think that would be a good thing to strive for. I’m watching my calories, which is no easy or fun task, but truly interesting because it really makes you analyze everything you consume.

I never thought I’d be this into working out, but so far so good. I’ll be sure to keep you posted on my progress!

7 thoughts on “A New Version of Me

  1. I am soo proud of you! you got this blog going and you started exercising!!! yay~ after my missions trip let’s go to the beach together and show off your hard work… ^.^

Leave a Reply

